Skip to main content

Board Members

The Searcy County School District is made up of the former Marshall, Leslie and Witts Springs School Districts. The Board is dedicated to providing quality instruction and quality educational facilities that help students reach their full potential for success. The Searcy County School District has a 5 member School Board.

Need to contact a board member:




Board Members  Term Expires

Talitha Hardin - President


Lisa Parks - Vice President


Susan Housley - Secretary


Bill Jackson


Steven Horton


During the 83rd General Assembly Regular Session, 2001, the Arkansas Legislature entered into law Act 1747 with amended Arkansas Code 6-13-620 pertaining to the powers and duties of School Districts. This Act requires School Districts to publish the following information:

-Minutes of regular and special meetings of the school board
-The budget for the ensuing year
-Financial breakdown of monthly expenses of the district
-Certified Personnel Salary Schedule
-Classified Salary Schedules
-The school district's yearly audit
-The Annual Statistical Report

Click here to view the State Required Information page.

As required by Arkansas State Law (Act 1802 of 2003), all school districts in Arkansas are required to make available all district employees' contract information and salary schedules of the district.

Click here to view the State Required Information page.

The Searcy County School District Board meets the last Tuesday of every month. The meetings are held in the SCSD Administration Building conference room. The public are welcome to attend. The meetings start at 6:00 pm. If you would like to be on the agenda or speak at a meeting please contact the Superintendent the week before the meeting.

Visit the State Required Information page for the following:

School Board Minutes
Annual Budgets
Annual Statistical / Audit Reports
Salary Schedules and Contracts



× Warning! Your Search Result Returned Empty.

District Calendar

Upcoming Events

Current Weather

Current Condition: light rain

Temperature: 68.16˚F

Feels Like: 67.03˚F

Wind Speeds: 7.81mph

Weather humidity: 50%

Chance of Precipitation: 0.45%

Contact Information

Searcy County School District
952 Highway 65 North
Marshall, Arkansas 72650

Office: Mon-Fri, 8am - 4pm


Phone: 870-448-3011
Toll Free: 800-592-8430
Fax: 870-448-3012